Current Support Network

The Police Accountability Project gratefully acknowledges our  corporate,  philanthropic and individual supporters, each of whom has provided generous financial, in-kind or pro-bono assistance to sustain and strengthen our work over many years.


Arnold Bloch Liebler

Australian Communities Foundation

Assia Altman Fund

The Story Street Fund

Social Justice Fund

Omi-Albers Fund

Besen Family Foundation

Bigididge Pty Ltd

Bindy Gross –Muckleford Holdings

Eva Wynn

Fleur Spitzer

Gailey-Lazarus Foundation

Hall & Wilcox Lawyers

K&L Gates

Jack Brockhoff Foundation

Lord Mayors Charitable Foundation

Melbourne Law School

Mulberry Nominees

Reichstein Foundation

Robinson Gill Lawyers

The Myer Foundation

    Victorian Legal Services Board Grants Program



The core funding is provided by Victoria Legal Aid and the Commonwealth Community Legal Services Program.

The Police Accountability Project has strong partnerships with legal and human rights organisation, local and statewide youth and community agencies, law firms, barristers and a large network of supporters.

We simply couldn’t do this work without these partnerships and support.

  • Jane Dixon SC
  • Dyson Hore-Lacy SC
  • Rachel Doyle SC
  • Debbie Mortimer SC
  • Dr. Joshua Wilson SC
  • Emrys Nekvapil
  • Klaus Mueller
  • Kathleen Foley
  • Gabi Crafti
  • Phoebe Knowles
  • Claire Harris
  • Michael Stanton
  • Anna Forsyth
  • Jim McKenna
  • Ruth Shann
  • Erin Ramsey
  • Andy Naidoo
  • Law Institute of Victoria
  • Drum Youth Services
  • YMCA
  • Southern Eastern Region Migrant Resource Centre
  • Federation of Community Legal Centres
  • Human Rights Law Resource Centre
  • Indigenous Social Justice Association (Melbourne and Sydney)
  • National Police Accountability Network (Australia)
  • National Police Accountability Project of the National Lawyers Guild (USA)
  • Smart Justice for Young People
  • Robinson Gill Lawyers
  • Melbourne Law School

This website was developed through the support of a University Of Melbourne  Vice Chancellor’s Engagement Award 2013 awarded to Amy Frew (Juris Doctor), Rachel Liebhaber (Juris Doctor) and Jessica Tang (Juris Doctor).

Like what we do? Find out how you can get involved   Support our work